top of page



The Parent Teacher Association (PTA) of Ashbourne Community School is an active committee of parents, teachers and Board of Management representatives.

The new officers of the PTA for 2021/22 are as follows:


BOM Reps               Margaret Shortall & Fiona Flynn

If any parent/guardian wants to contact any of the above officers, please do so through the school office.

We meet on the second Tuesday of each month.  Our AGM is held during the month of October.

The PTA is consulted on policy issues by the Board of Management.
If you have any ideas, comments, suggestions or queries, please contact us either via the school office or by emailing us at

The PTA is affiliated to PACCS, the association for parent bodies of Community and Comprehensive schools.  Every 3rd year, we organise the election of two parent representatives on the Board of Management.
On an annual basis, the PTA sponsors the Awards Night in the school and the 6th Year Graduation. We also sponsor several scholarships.



bottom of page